Skip to content

Old window shutters – Venice, Italy

April 27, 2013

 

Although I am not in Venice anymore I thought I’d post a few photos I took there last week of these nicely aged shutters…

Coincidentally, I have a few previous pots with photos of similarly colored shutters. These are were taken in Kotor, Montenegro. And I took this photo of green shutters in Greece.

old window shutters, Venice, Italy

Old window shutters, venice, Italy

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2013 10:08:59 pm

    dude! you have the BEST life! I hope you are savoring and enjoying every single second of your fantastic travels and documenting your experiences in journals! I love how your generation approaches early adulthood, making exploration a priority!

  2. Chiquita Woodard permalink
    April 27, 2013 10:08:51 pm

    It’d be great to know what the source of the color was – some sort of copper? As you probably know old barns (in the US and elsewhere, I presume) were painted using cow’s blood.

    Sent from my iPad

  3. April 28, 2013 10:08:56 pm

    I love brilliant colour. I was once told by a supercilious old lady that only young children and the mentally disabled were drawn to bright colours…I was well passed childhood at the time so I figure she many have been giving me a thinly veiled insult?😉 If that is true then most of the Mediterranean is populated by children and the mentally infirm😉 Love the photos🙂

    • April 28, 2013 10:08:18 pm

      Well, I wont’ argue there… ha. And I guess that makes me mentally ill too. I’m ok with that.

      • April 28, 2013 10:08:21 pm

        We lunatics seem to have more fun don’t we?😉

Say something...

