Skip to content

An odd restaurant welcome statue and his bizarre fish display – Montenegro

April 16, 2013

 

I snapped a photograph of this somewhat demented-looking thumbs – up chef statue outside a fish restaurant in Budva, Montenegro.

Weird welcome sculpture, Montenegro

It became apparent that the thumbs-up was likely in reference to the creative fish assortment, prominently displayed upon entering the restaurant, which featured a little orange fish jammed into the gills of a larger fish… with a flounder, a shrimp, and other miscellaneous sea critters at the wayside.

Weird fish display, Montenegro

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2013 10:08:41 pm

    I no longer wonder why I am vegan!😉

  2. April 29, 2013 10:08:32 am

    I just started trying to find a person to help with
    my own yard treatment, didn’t realise it can be so expensive. Its gotta be worth the cost though, I want a yard thats soft and springy!

  3. June 24, 2013 10:08:17 pm

    Rugs!! They can be so handy in changing the look of a room.

  4. June 24, 2013 10:08:34 pm

    Hi there, I log on to your new stuff on a regular basis.
    Your humoristic style is awesome, keep doing what you’re doing!

  5. July 7, 2013 10:08:36 pm

    Having read this I thought it was very informative. I appreciate you spending some time and effort to
    put this information together. I once again find myself spending
    a lot of time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

Say something...

