Skip to content

Ramaria spp., Coral Fungi – Mt. Tamalpais, California

January 11, 2013

This is a species of Ramaria (Coral Fungi). I photographed it for its unusual growth habit. There are many species in this genus and it’s difficult for an amateur mycologist, such as myself, to narrow things down.

Click photo to enlarge.

Ramaria, coral fungi

5 Comments leave one →
  1. diplodican permalink
    January 11, 2013 10:08:32 am

    Really interesting. Thanks for sharing. You sure do get around. Are you a globetrotter?

  2. January 11, 2013 10:08:14 pm

    We have some absolutely beautiful Ramaria in our local rainforests here in Tasmania. Gorgeous things that make you tread extremely carefully when you walk 🙂

  3. January 11, 2013 10:08:14 pm

    Trying to click “like” and the page keeps loading? Consider the post “liked” by Serendipity Farm 😉

  4. March 23, 2014 10:08:22 pm

    In my case, I use my name because I am an internet marketer and author, and I want others to connect my name with my products and services.
    Helping business owners generate more leads, get more clients and increase profits.
    Maria Wixman can teach you How To Create a Free Music Website with WIX.

Say something...

