Skip to content

Where I Am Now: London, England

March 17, 2012

Currently in London. I am a blue dot in the satellite images below.

I visited Kew Botanical Gardens yesterday and I will upload some photos as soon as I have a chance within the next few days.

20120317-182401.jpg

20120317-182421.jpg

20120317-182431.jpg

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2012 10:08:00 am

    I am really looking forward to your impressions of kew!!

    • March 24, 2012 10:08:25 pm

      Thanks. I’ve still got some more photos to post apart from those I’ve put up…

  2. March 18, 2012 10:08:08 am

    Mmm…love Kew! Enjoy!! If you have time, take the train down to SW England and check out The Eden Project (http://www.edenproject.com) in St. Austell, Cornwall…ethnobotany, agroforestry, clay mine landscape regeneration, world’s largest geodesic biomes, etc…(I used to work in the Tropical Rainforest Biome)…Also, Plants for a Future are based out of Lostwithiel in Cornwall, definitely worth a trip if you’re in country! Provecho!

  3. Anonymous permalink
    March 18, 2012 10:08:44 am

    FYI: Here is a link to at least one of the discussion/posts on H-net Caribbean related to Kew Gardens: http://h-net.msu.edu/cgi-bin/logbrowse.pl?trx=vx&list=h-caribbean&month=1110&week=d&msg=Cgh6e4adDclRQNHQ3bi5/g&user=&pw=

  4. March 18, 2012 10:08:32 pm

    I wish that Steve and I could have cared less about plants when we visited the U.K. 6 years ago. We would have been able to visit Kew Gardens but at the time we were more concerned about the urban beauty of it all. Oh well…maybe next time 🙂

    • March 18, 2012 10:08:47 pm

      Hopefully you’ll get another chance sometime soon. I missed visiting the chelsea physic gardens and the royal horticultural society this time, so I’ll try to make it back for those. Also to see kew in late spring, summer or early fall when trees are all leafed out. There were a few species just beginning to show signs of green. Magnolia’s were all in full bloom. . I should have a chance to get some photos up tomorrow.

  5. October 24, 2013 10:08:40 pm

    whoah this weblog is magnificent i love reading your
    articles. Keep up the good work! You already know, a lot of
    persons are hunting round for this info, you could aid them greatly.

  6. October 24, 2013 10:08:06 pm

    And, from what I’ve seen here, I’d think that The Royal Society would be very glad to hear about some of the voluminous information you’ve gathered so painstakingly. Have you tried corresponding with them?

Say something...

