Skip to content

Vegetated light tube – UC Davis Campus, California

March 7, 2012

I took a photo of this vegetated light tube a few years ago on the UC Davis campus in Davis, California. I had meant to post it on this site but never got around to it. I just rediscovered it in my photo archives.

I’m surprised we don’t see more public lighting done like this. The light inside the tube must be a grow light which turns on at night and encourages the vine to grow. Although I didn’t see it illuminated at night, I imagine the effect is great, filtered through the mat of vegetation.

No comments yet

Say something...

