Skip to content

Next Post

June 6, 2009

ABOUT THIS SITE – Click for Background information about this site and its author.

SPECIES LIST – Browse plant species listed alphabetically by family (or use search function in the right-hand sidebar).

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2010 10:08:56 am

    Cool site and awesome pictures. We are currently updating entheopedia and would love to have some of your photos on the site.

  2. June 10, 2012 10:08:14 pm

    Hi Spencer…did you know that when you enter your website into a search bar that Google says that you have a security problem? As a total ludite, I am not too sure about what it was talking about but apparently it isn’t recommending that people continue on to your site due to security issues! Just thought that you might want to know…

    • June 10, 2012 10:08:21 pm

      Looks like its not you…it’s me! Sorry about that…(can’t go to any blogs without this message at the moment…)

  3. June 10, 2012 10:08:15 pm

    Secondly

    I was just nominated for an award. I don’t usually participate in that sort of thing but I realised that it was actually a vehicle to give kudos to blogs that were very important to me so I nominated your blog for “The Illuminating Blogger” award. If you want to participate you can, if you don’t feel free not to. I just wanted you to know that you have made a difference out here in the worldly ether and that someone waits for your posts with anticipation and truly appreciates your efforts to enlighten us . Here’s the link if you want to check it out but its not really about the award (which I suspect is to increase blog traffic to the awarders site to be honest…) its about being able to give you some kudos for your efforts

    (http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/).

    • June 11, 2012 10:08:11 pm

      Well first off, congratulations on your nomination, and secondly, thank you for nominating my site. I’ll follow the link and learn more about it. And thank you for your continued interest in my site… it is the readers who appreciate the content, like yourself, who keep me interested and motivated to continue posting…

      Cheers.

      • June 11, 2012 10:08:24 pm

        I agree…its lonely when no-one appreciates or comments on your blog and you start to wonder why you are putting in all of the effort! We needed you to see that your efforts really are important to 2 subsistence farmers trying to do it tough in Tasmania and that we appreciate all of your efforts immensely. Thank you for what you do and I will continue to share your work and laud those efforts in my blog because you are one of my go to places whenever I want to find something out about sustainable agriculture (which tends to be on a daily basis these days!) 🙂

Say something...

